8 Hours of Oschersleben 2019 - 06-09/06/2019

8 Hours of Oschersleben
9 June 2019

Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
The Oschersleben Motopark project was born in 1995. In July 1997, the Motopark opened and hosted its first races. The first edition of the 24 Hours of Oschersleben took place as early as the following year and in 1999, the 24 Hours of Oschersleben, the highlight of the German Speedweek, was registered in the Endurance World Championship. This great Endurance Championship meeting changed format in 2008 and became an 8-hour event. The signature event race of the Speed Week, the 8 Hours of Oschersleben traditionally is contested on Saturday.

Landmark dates for the Oschersleben Circuit
25 July 1997: opening of the Oschersleben Motopark
August 1998: 1st edition of the 24 Hours of Oschersleben
August 1999: entry into the Endurance World Championship
June 2005: the circuit becomes the “Motorsport Arena Oschersleben”
9 August 2008: 1st edition of the 8 Hours of Oschersleben
31 May 2009: the race is reduced to 6 h 40 due to a storm

Motorsport Arena Oschersleben
Motopark Allee 20/22
39387 Oschersleben – Germany
+49 (0)3949 9200

Information on the circuit
Length of the circuit: 3.667 km
Duration of the race: 8 hours
Best laps in EWC
In the race
1’26.814 – GMT94 Yamaha (Yamaha R1) – David Checa in 2017
In qualifications
1' 26.147 - Monster Energy Yamaha YART (Yamaha R1) - Broc Parkes in 2013
Winner 2018
F.C.C. TSR Honda France (CBR1000RR) – Freddy Foray, Alan Techer and Josh Hook. 312 laps.